2014 Season Kit

The 2014 season starts with some interesting changes regarding the instant replay, the home plate collision rule, and the new PED policy.

As for the structure of the regular season schedule, each team will play 19 games vs. divisional opponents, for 76 division games total. The 19 games will be played in six series – three at home and three on the road. Each Club will play either six or seven games vs. non-divisional League opponents. These six or seven games will be played in two series – one at home and one on the road. Overall, 66 games will be played against non-divisional League opponents. Each Club will play 20 Interleague games throughout the regular season. 16 of these interleague games will be played vs. all the teams of the same division with a year-by-year rotation system (this year: ALeast-NLcentral, ALcentral-NLwest, ALwest-NLeast). Interleague series featuring prime rivals (east-east, central-central, west-west) will include back-to-back two-game series spanning both cities/venues. These 20 Interleague games will be played in eight series – four at home and four on the road.





2014 Season Kitultima modifica: 2014-03-31T17:44:32+02:00da 1411t745
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Leave a Reply