Non-Tendered Free Agents

saunders.jpgAccording to MLR 3(h), on or before December 12, each Major League Club must tender a Major League Uniform Player’s Contract to each player on its 40-man Roster. If a Club fail to tender or renew a contract, the player shall become a free agent. This year class of non-tendered FAs includes some prominent names such as former All-Star pitchers Joe Saunders (pictured) and Hong-Chih Kuo, and Baltimore outfielder Luke Scott.

The 30 players who became free agents (* means a player who was arbitration eligible):


BALTIMORE (3) — Willie Eyre*, rhp; Jo-Jo Reyes*, lhp; Luke Scott*, of

BOSTON (1) — Rich Hill*, lhp

DETROIT (1) — Will Rhymes, 2b

KANSAS CITY (1) — Aaron Laffey*, lhp

MINNESOTA (1) — Jose Mijares*, lhp

SEATTLE (2) — Dan Cortes, rhp; Chris Gimenez, c-1b-of

TAMPA BAY (1) — Andy Sonnanstine*, rhp

TEXAS (1) — Fabio Castillo, rhp


ATLANTA (2) — Brooks Conrad, inf; Peter Moylan*, rhp

ARIZONA (2) — Micah Owings*, rhp; Joe Saunders*, lhp

CHICAGO (1) — Koyie Hill*, c

COLORADO (2) — Cole Garner, of; Ryan Spilborghs*, of

LOS ANGELES (1) — Hong-Chih Kuo*, lhp

MIAMI (1) — Clay Hensley*, rhp

NEW YORK (2) — Mike Baxter, of; Ronny Paulino*, c

PITTSBURGH (2) — Pedro Ciriaco, inf; Jason Jaramillo, c

ST. LOUIS (2) —Skip Schumaker* (then resigned to a 2-yr contract), 2b-of; Ryan Theriot*, inf

SAN DIEGO (1) — Jeremy Hermida*, of

SAN FRANCISCO (2) — Jeff Keppinger*, 2b; Eli Whiteside*, c

WASHINGTON (1) — Doug Slaten*, lhp

Non-Tendered Free Agentsultima modifica: 2011-12-13T20:56:00+01:00da 1411t745
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Leave a Reply